Twelve Angry Jurors

Director: Jake Lewis
Producer: Kathryn Denney

Performances were from July 19th to 27th, 2019
at Cannon Theatre, Littleton, MA

Cast List
Guard: Melissa Dion
Foreman: Paul Walsh
Juror #2: Kate Mahoney
Juror #3: John Day
Juror #4: Jennifer Gasser
Juror #5: Peter Grill
Juror #6: Shelley Wood
Juror #7: Christopher D. Merritt Jr.
Juror #8: Mitchell Kiluilis
Juror #9: Sally Kindleberger
Juror #10: Cathy Koerwer
Juror #11: Mike Lague
Juror #12: Chris Schmitt

Stage manager: Melissa Dion
Costumes: Alexandria Richards

About 12 Angry Jurors
Originally titled “12 Angry Men” this is a 1957 American courtroom drama film directed by Sidney Lumet, adapted from a 1954 teleplay of the same name by Reginald Rose.

This award-winning drama focuses on the men and women of a jury who must deliberate over the evidence of a young man on trial for murder, as they weigh the evidence and bring their biases into the open. When one juror acts as the holdout vote preventing a quick guilty verdict, the tempers get as hot as the temperature in the jury room as they try to convince each other of how justice is best served. Dealing with timeless themes of race, class, gender, and the justice system, it is a powerful piece just as relevant today as ever before.

« of 27 »